Better or worse, better or worse???

It's a long time since I've worked so late in the office that I leave only to be back in 9+hours, but that's the way it was last night. And then I couldn't sleep so it was milk and biscuits at 2.15.

More dreich and damp and cold when I looked out this morning. Even the c Kirk is on the verge of a disappearing act. Please, can the sun come back.

Meetings and meetings and meetings. But I got a lot achieved and ticked off. Result, I was still there at 6.30, when I'd planned to finish at 3. Mad.

However, although it is no warmer the rain has stopped. Home now for a glass or two. Meeting Y tomorrow and looking forward to that.

It was very sad news at lunchtime about the death of Margo Macdonald. A real fighter, in more ways than one. Such a shame she will miss the outcome of 18 September. It's 39 years since I stood in front of her in the queue at Turnhouse. We were both so young. She will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.