Tulip Family

You know what it's like when you unpack those suitcases - loads of washing! However a lovely sunny drying day and very nice to potter round the garden quickly for a blip between chores. Getting down for a close-up shot in the flowerbed I saw a whole family of aphids.

Happily making this yellow tulip their home I think we may have a rather large greenfly problem but with the numerous ladybirds and small birds in the garden I don't think these will last for very long.

The dogs thought initially I was taking them for a walk - well yes, but via the vets for their jabs and kennel cough. Poppy went in with her tail wagging, so not all traumatic.

Breaking off from 'jobs' we took my MIL out to lunch as it's her birthday today, then I started to sort out just a few of the thousands of photographs I've taken over the last fortnight. Think I could be at it a while weeks no forever - let's exaggerate a little :))!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.