Stay wild...

We're trying! A 7am start saw us in that London by 5pm we'll skip over our smart ass sat nav detour round Warrington and the chain smoking on the coffee stops where we parked up for the night. Gates lock at 11pm so we're all good. Hitting London at rush hour was an experience. Cyclists and motor bikers have something missing. Mentalists!

Off we went for dinner, people arriving at different times meant that I was there until the end to pay the bill. The staff in the restaurant were fabulous so it was a really nice evening and the wine helped obviously.

Wandered back to the hotel we won't mention the long way for a short cut and I noticed the gates to the car park were still open. I poked my head round the corner and there were three lads stood between the van and the trailer. They moved pretty quick when they saw me, disappearing out of the other exit so I called the car park people and told them that I wasn't leaving until someone came to lock the gates or I was going to lock them. Funnily enough the lad turned up about 20 minutes later, not before the rat and I gave each other a fright though.

Got to bed at half past midnight and had a meltdown when I realised I'd forgotten something. My Dad is bringing it so I'll improvise till then. Not the end of the world but after stressing about everything that's all I could think about. Fud! Some habits I'll never break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.