'PINKSTERBLOEMEN'

or cuckoo flowers (Cardamine pratensis) in my garden. I had seen a field last year in a pretty garden, and since the pinksterbloemen are one of the favoured flowers of my childhood I longed to have some too.
I do not remember if I took a couple somewhere or that they came uninvited but I love to see my tiny 'field'.
Mischa and I worked on a small piece of overgrown place in the garden, made a path and will put some plants in it. It is situated before the hut and it suddenly looks so much better.
A bit of hard work but satisfied I feel tired and need some rest.
Mischa's seedhead of the dandelion you can see here.

My haiku:

Sweet lilac colour
Reminiscences of long
Ago, picking flowers

And the proverb:

Little wit makes meikle travel.

1641 Fergusson.
Spoken when people for want of skill, put themselves to more trouble than they need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.