NOT A SUNNY DAY

but nice enough to work in the garden, cycle to Beverungen to buy paint for the inside of the hut, work again in the garden and take pictures of a little creature I spotted on a flower.
Yesterday I had found four cardinal beetles on the fritillaria flower and today at least I saw one eating of it. IN a day or two the flower will be gone. Better enjoy it now it is still there.
While we were working and reclaiming a spot before the hut, Mischa found a snail and made her blip of the sweet little creature. You can see her impression of the snail here.
Tired again at the end of the day. Working on a slope gives a special feeling, especially when one stops and feel the muscles, you know, the ones you did not know you had these.

My haiku:

On the white flower
I sit daydreaming stop all
Your worries and enjoy

And the proverb:

To give a pea for a bean.

c. 1390 in Gower's Conf. amantis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.