todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

The Buddha of Barrhead...

An old suite of offices has become our equipment store at work. Today I was there, sorting our holiday camp resources, in preparation for looking after 90ish happy, hungry kids during the Spring holiday.

My eye wandered around the barren room whilst I was having a break from lifting and carrying. I settled on this piece of sage advice, written on the wall mounted whiteboard.

I'm giving Buddha Barclay the benefit of the doubt and choosing to believe he was dispensing his wisdom with his tongue firmly planted in his cheek. Gosh, his expectations are high.

I wonder if his colleagues would extend him the same courtesy.

I'm really looking forward to seeing my cherubs on Monday - my blips will be full of happy tales. If you're a teacher, happy Spring Break!

Today outof10? An expectant 9.3 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.