todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Bathed in a warm glow...

My mum's best friend died last week. Today she was laid to rest. All in the space of a week.

She died very suddenly and quickly, in her husband's arms. Today at the funeral and wake, there were no tears. Just laughter, love, music and her grand kids running around. Earlier, at the graveside, her two beautiful daughters had helped their father to lower her into the ground. With proud smiles on their faces.

I've been thinking about life and death - as we do at these times - and I've been left hopeful this last week. A good death and a great send off is what I wish for when my time comes.

Later this evening I visited my dear chum and masseuse for some of her healing touch. She has a salt crystal lamp which immediately calms me when I see it. As does she.

I could buy one, they're not expensive. But, instead, I prefer to look forward to seeing it on my visits to her house. I like nothing more than bathing in its warm glow. And in hers.

Today outof10? An illuminating 9.0 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.