Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

A little canoeing fun on the River Carron, for some of the Inverness Canoe Club today. I was going up to the area to see my folks, and heard some of the ICC whitewater enthusiasts were going to the Carron. There was no way I was going out whilst the water was so cold. There's still snow on the hills. Maybe something a bit tamer, like the River Ness, until the (fresh) water warms up.

So I took a slight detour on the way North, to catch some of the action. There were a couple of swimmers at this last rapid, which reinforced my thoughts on waiting until things warm up.

The day was also a chance to become more familiar with this camera. It did have a problem with the date/time resetting itself at a vital stage. Captured a fair number of shots I'm happy with - which is saying something, for such a fussy bugger. The subjects quite liked them too, even after me quipping that one of them was a bit camera shy - as evidenced by him hiding under his boat, both off the water, and on it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.