Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Posing Toad. It's that time of year, and instead of hiding, they were out exposing themselves everywhere. Hoping to find mates. This one was sitting in the middle of muddy footpath, and didn't flinch in my presence.

This camera has one of those trendy flip out screens. Not a feature that I wanted, and I'd thought, "I'll never use that." Wrong. And this was only it's second outing. After taking an extremely boring snap of this character from above, I reckoned a different angle was required. Wasn't really attired, or equipped for lying in the mud. So had a play with that flip out screen, and yes, it can be useful. Also the first time I've used "live-view" in a DSLR.

A work colleague is seriously interested in all sorts of bugs and creepy crawlies. I often send him photos of such things as a challenge, and we oft wind each other up regarding them. Sent him a copy of this Blip, along with the message, "I saw this, and thought of you!" - we have that sort of friendship...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.