The Only Bright Spot

Wednesday had hardly a darn thing to be happy about. My carpet woes continue. I took a large male friend with me to deliver a stern letter to the owner of the carpet store. He was my insurance that I wouldn't have to talk to the salesman EVER again. Luckily, I was in and out with no incidents. The owner was not there, but the sweet book keeper assured me that she would give it to him ASAP. It was quite a load off to get that out of the way. I'm giving them 10 business days to make this situation right. We'll see.

Wednesday is our late night, so we rushed home. The first thing on our agenda was to check the baby bunnies. We were horrified to find one of the babies out of the nest and dead from the cold. They don't have any protection from the temperatures outside the nest. It was so so sooooooooo sad. :( It put a real damper on our spirits.

Luckily....I took this bright, and happy shot before the depressing discovery. Looking at it.....doesn't really depict the feeling of the day...but it does give me hope for a better tomorrow.

PS. I'm back blipping this entire week. Don't miss sweet mama bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.