Beckett

By Beckett

ONE YEAR OF BLIPPING.....

... yes today has arrived and it is my 365th Blip day!

What a journey, signed up on 28th March 2013 but did not enter a Blip till 6th April 2013. Funny, I was looking for a site to "expose" my pics after having a prostate op and retired at the end of that month (April), and looking for how I could use my hobby more!!!

Well after that slow start and very soon seeing what a wonderful "family" you guys all are, fell for the excitement and enjoyment of that Blip a day. After one missed day second day in (due not understanding the daily thing fully) have not missed a day.

Have had many his and lows along the way as we all do, but can say the three Blips which have given me most "fulfilment" in my journal journey, are......

..... the STAR for me has gone to the Azure Kingfisher shot

... followed closely by the Lightening shot which Blip Central also put on their Facebook page.

... and one Blip meet which was my first, at the VIVID light display in Sydney on the 1st June 2013. As arranged by Jen - Newcastle Downunder, and that showed in meeting the others Trisharooni, JoshuaMr Jones, TeacherladyThe Manning Crowd TeaJay what Blip is all about. TJ and TeacherLady travelled from New Zealand and Melbourne, just to be with us.... wow!

Heaps of fun, and most of all the contact with my now 135 subcribers, and all of you who have visited and left comment or just popped in to have a look, a BIG thank you for making the journey what it is.

Have used a pic today based on my favourite Nepean River and Victoria Bridge with the Star of the show for me at least. Notice Hobbs, I have it in mono......

Much appreciation to the team behind the scenes at Blip Central - onward and upward with the fun of learning my hobby through Blip.

Enjoy, and of course have a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.