radanurergen

By radanurergen

Reading...

I finished a book for the first time in aaages and then I started this book called The Shock After The Fall. I'm at page 40 but I LOVE it so far.
It's about a boy whose brother died. And that's the exposition, the reason all the other things happen. I'm not giving any spoilers by the way, this is what is written on the back of the book: "I'll tell you what happened because it will be a good way to introduce my brother. His name's Simon. I think you're going to like him. I really do. But in a vouple of pages he'll be dead. And he was never the same after that."
I bought the book partly because of the strange thing written at the back, it was written to drag attention and it certainly did. And mostly because of its cover, I mean look at that, isn't that one lovely piece of a cover. It looks very velvety and matt with that amazing shade of blue (which is my favorite color by the way). So of course when I saw it, I had to read the back. And that's how I bought this book.
The thing I liked about it that is not about the appereance was that it's so easy to read. The narrator narrates the story as if he's talking to the reader and that's my favorite kind of narration.
Finally, what I eant to say is that I am really really happy that I could start reading again. And like the old days, I can't drop the book I'm reading out of my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.