See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

It's That Time of Year

I watched as this little blue tit hung underneath my hanging basket pulling away at the fibres of the lining. Then he decided life might be a little easier if he just stood on the top amongst the spent crocuses and pull the liner to bits from there. Last year I watched as a blackbird did a similar thing to a different liner but that was much funnier as it couldn't cling on and didn't think to perch on top. Instead it just flew at the basket and grabbed what it could whist trying to do an unsuccessful impersonation of a humming bird. For me these basket liners are worth every penny - when they get too tatty to hold in the flowers, they are of use to the birds and also provide me with blips- now that's what I call recycling :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.