Alterra, reflected

Another miracle!! The sun was shining this morning, & although it was only 33 degrees (32 is freezing), we were happy to see it! Lots of people out enjoying the weather--there were at least a dozen small boats just outside the breakers with fishermen aboard, & all sorts of bikers & runners. I took this at the Lakefront on one of the little inlets that come off the Lake, as I loved the still water & the reflections of the buildings! The building you see here used to be a pumping station, but now houses Alterra Coffee Shop which is a popular stop for all the runners, bikers, walkers & sun lovers that crowd the Lakefront in the summer. You may notice that there's ice in the water--if I looked to my right from where I took this, the ice extended all the way to the sides of the inlet, & out past all the boat slips in this area. Until it's all gone, they won't start putting the larger boats back into the water, but I noticed the lowering crane has been put into position! Once we can consistently get temps in the high 40's, the last of it should melt! Hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.