Circuit Board

More cold, wind & grey skies today--it's only 38 degrees & with the wind whipping around so strongly, it feels much colder than that! I'm staying in, now that I'm home from work, so I've ordered a bucket of cod & all the trimmings to be delivered for our dinner, as I don't feel like cooking (no shock there! Ha!). Since I wasn't going back out, Tom suggested I blip this circuit board. It's inside of a base amplifier that was bought in 1965, belongs to Tom's brother ( who used to play in a band & still plays the base) & which Tom is attempting to fix, as his brother loves it & doesn't want to get a new one. Now, I don't want to say that the 2 of them are cheap, because they are both very generous people, so perhaps "frugal" would be a better word! They are both firm believers in the: "why throw it out if it's perfectly good-- it just isn't working right now" philosophy! Tom has slowly been checking each capacitor & resistor, & has changed several of them. So far, the score is Broken Amplifier- 3; Tom- 0....but he's determined to win! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.