Print fragment

One of the print samples from last Thursday. It's not fully resolved yet (there's a rather blank white area in the middle at the moment - on a different part of the print) but I've been looking at the colours as I've walked past today and I think they work really well. I just need to remember how I did it! I certainly started with quite a lot of diluted colour on the plate, which has probably resulted in a more transparent effect on some colours. I always find the weeks gap a problem (hence I think it's time to get my own press).

Some gardening this afternoon - hedge clipping back (again)! Some sun and very light showers, really quite pleasant.

And the good news - I've heard that one of my photographs will receive either a certificate of merit or an award in the Yorkshire Region Annual Exhibition. (I'm guessing it will be the `three trees'. And the bad - I'm already double booked for the Saturday so I won't be able to go to the awards ceremony :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.