Mikey88

By Mikey88

Spring Colours

For the first time since my accident on the second of March, I got down to the river for a walk. In my absence, spring has most definitely sprung. The colours in the woods have subtly changed as the buds on the larger trees have developed, while in the smaller trees and bushes, buds are opening and green is beginning to take over again.

The weather was miserable - it rained as I arrived, but stopped and then held off all the way round the walk. The clouds, however, remained sitting on top of the hillside and the light was poor, although it did make the colours more intense. It stayed misty and murky all day.

There have been a lot of migrant arrivals as well. The whole valley rang with birdsong as they established their territory, but they stayed well away from where I was walking, so I just got a couple of shots of shelduck and canada geese flying past.

We caught another mouse in the trap this morning, taking the total to seven. I let it go down by the river, so there should be no way back for it. We didn't catch anything the night before, so it was a disappointment when this one turned up. Maybe this was the last one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.