Mikey88

By Mikey88

Blossom

I had to go for an ECG to have my heart checked today - recommended by NICE after a mini-stroke, apparently. The nurse made encouraging comments while she was carrying it out, so I'm hoping there won't be any problems.

While I was walking by the river on Saturday morning, I noticed a bush full of blossom - but also covered in lichen. I took a few shots, but didn't use the tripod, so they weren't quite good enough. On the way back today, I stopped off and took some more, using the tripod. I couldn't get close enough to use the macro, so I used the telephoto to get close.

This was the shot I liked the best. I like the way the lichens in the background set off the white of the blossom. I'm not sure what the bush is - it may be blackthorn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.