Tranquility........

........St George's church West Grinstead.
This afternoon with the weather taking a turn for the worse, I went for a little tripette to West Grinstead to look for a particular gravestone, which I later found in the graveyard of the catholic church, just down the road.
In my search though, my first port of call was this beautiful quintessential English country church, set down a quiet country lane, in more or less open Sussex landscape, absolutely beautiful!!
The church looks so tranquil set within the weather worn graveyard, studded with clumps of primroses, lesser celendines and daffodils in equal measure....how could I not blip it!
Historian31 was saying he might blip churches for Holy week, and I think I might just try to join him...sounds like wonderful thing to do, and with so many beautiful churches in the area I think we will be spoiled for choice!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.