Rodents rule

By squirk

Terror the terrapin

He's not allowed in the other tank with the fish in it. He can hang out with his brother, but no other aquatic animals. Sometimes he escapes.

I spent a few hours helping out with FEAST stuff. Someone had taken down the parking notices on the street that is closed for Sunday, so I had to print off, laminate and replace them. It wouldn't do to have a car parked where a stall needs to be set up (this happens once in a while). While I was there, I helped a gentleman get his keys that were locked inside his car. It involved squeezing through a tiny door in a tiny boot and unlocking the central mechanism. I was quite pleased that I managed this act of contortion.

In the evening, I headed to a friend's party and the first BBQ of the year. A few other FEASTies were there and we had a good natter. Later on, we enjoyed a dance nearby at The Book and Record Bar, which has a "Stick it on" record evening on the first Friday of the month. As we arrived, Jean Michel Jarre was playing - fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.