Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Tulips

I love tulips!

This evening I had visitors from California - my friend, her husband and their two youngest children. Alison is my very first friend when our parents worked together and lived near each other in Geneva. We moved there when I was 1 year old and we even lived with them at the very beginning. We are still friends decades later, although we don't see each other very often!

Alison is English and now lives in America. I am American and I now live in England.

They were kind enough to bring me these beautiful tulips. Not only are tulips my favourite flower, but the colour was a great choice for my home!

Did I mention that I love tulips?
And did you know that tulips keep growing after they've been cut?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.