middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Fallen Figs

The poorly tended fig tree that comes over our driveway from the neighbours fence is dropping fruit. Our driveway is quickly filling up with fallen figs that are getting squished and squashed. Normally there's a very simple solution to this problem. An older Greek woman who must live nearby usually comes by to poach them. This time last year I caught her plucking them off the driveway into a basket I can only guess she brought along purely for that purpose. I was walking to the tram stop and she surprised me as I walked out the door. I said a confused good morning to her and she gave me an unabashed look them continued stealing our plums. Weird but at least the figs didn't go to waste.

I spent the day at working at Bionics and snapped this photo after getting home.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.