The second half of life..

By twigs

Gorging on grapes

Woke early - daylight saving does that to you at this time of the year.

At the bottom of the garden were 3 or 4 blackbirds all seemingly intent on breakfast by the grape vine. Must be a good supply this year - even the presence of Bene didn't scare them.

Later on, whilst I was doing a spot of gardening I heard a rustling in the bushes and there was this chap. I'm thinking the grapes are all falling from the vine and there's obviously still plenty to be had.

Did I just say gardening? Sorry - I meant weeding - all I've been doing is pulling weeds out from incredibly dry soil (we really could do with a spot of rain soon). I'm looking forward to Easter when I'm planning on spending a decent amount of time in the garden doing some real gardening. It has been very, very neglected this past year or more. It deserves better.

Bed now - no doubt the lighter mornings will have me awake very early tomorrow and for the next few days.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.