The second half of life..

By twigs

Sunny afternoon

After a rather grey morning it turned out to be a beautiful afternoon with lots of very warm sunshine. A perfect time for hanging around on a local anenome petal and whiling away some time pondering the meaning of life.

Had a short bike ride this afternoon. . . . just up the Marsden Valley so not very far, but given the outward trip was start-to-finish incline I thought it would be a good way to get the heart and legs pumping. I have a long way to go! Mental note - take water next time! I'm slowly gathering a range of short-ish, easy-ish rides that will get me saddle-fit then I'll start to look at a few slightly more challenging rides.

I'm inspired by horomaka's milky way shots and am thinking that another night up the Takaka hill (or some other easily accessible high point) could be on the cards soon.

Bed now. G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.