Bottom

What angel wakes me from my flowery bed?

Titania's words as Bottom's braying song awakes her.

I couldn't think where to find a donkey in Milton Keynes but I managed to find a horse who was willing to take direction. I asked him to give me the doe eyed look of a donkey. Got it, first take. As for the fairy, she was a dream to work with, unlike Igor who held the equipment with quite a sullen expression on his face after this morning's chat.


Puck's lecture to us mortals

Lord what fools you mortals be
Crazy people, from what I see
What's with the need to complicate?
Not wishing to pontificate
But love each other if you can
Not just a woman and a man
But everyone, with no regard
(Even if you think it's hard)
For race, religion, colour, creed
Do away with all the greed
Share the good things and the bad
In the end we'll all be glad
I'd cast a spell if only I could
To make you all JUST BE GOOD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.