Constant Exposure

By constant

UL 15A-125V

Finished replacing these receptacles with new ones. I'm guessing these guys had been doing their job well for the last twenty years, only to be made redundant because the trim for the rooms changed colour. Hopefully it's another twenty years before the trim colour changes again....

After I'd finished replacing the last receptacle I went back down to the service panel to turn the power on again but mistakenly ended up turned off the adjacent circuit. The result? Our bedroom, where Kim was watching TV, and the kids' room lost power. The kids were settling down to go to sleep and got a big fright when their bedside lamps went out. Needless to say I got a lot of flake over that snafu. Luckily I don't have Homer Simpson's job. Shutting off power to the main cooling plant would probably not be good.

In other news, Holly is half way through the first Harry Potter book. When I went to check on her she was still reading with half closed eyes. I told her she'll be tired and grumpy in the morning if she doesn't get to sleep soon but I fear my advice fell on deaf ears. Thankfully it's Kim who deals with getting the kids to school and not me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.