A lovely surprise visit

I have been running late all day having spent too long doing just one more piece of the jigsaw for several hours. After making coffee I eventually wandered upstairs to loll in a hot bath, and then Helena called out to say that Fiona, her cousin, had come round to visit us. Once dressed I ventured downstairs to greet her and Zina, her daughter, and a cup of tea duly followed.

Zina has got older and didn't really remember me but she was very lively and keen to talk and show me pictures of her hamsters and get me to play games on her phone. It turned out that they had been to meet a singing teacher who might be able to help Zina as she wants to go to a choir school, possibly in Salisbury. So we might see more of them in future.

Helena suggested going for lunch at the Black Books cafe in town, but I had to do some more work preparing for the next working group meeting tomorrow night. But I did manage to take some pictures and Xena was quite interested to see the results, as she takes some herself on her mum's phone camera. It was hard to get a picture when she was still, and I like this one best of all, as she tried to find a picture to show to me.

You also get the bonus of Helena in the chair and 'Effie in her mother's hat' on the wall.

I have put a more formal portrait here on my Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.