CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Red tulip in the rain

Eileen came to visit us today which was great fun. It is always good to see her and she is on the brink of becoming a blipper. Just a little too much procrastination, mehtinks.

As she and Helena turned for home on their walk to the cemetery, which had developed into more of a marathon once they'd decided to go for the complete round trip up the Horns valley, the rain came tumbling down. after reaching home the kettle went on and tea was made. Bomble surfaced from his deep sleep and greeted Eileen who knows him well.

I opened the rear door leading out to the patio and poked my old camera out through the door into the rain. The red tulips have been waiting for me to blip them and the time was right. I am really noticing the difference in image quality compared to my newer camera but I still really like to to use the 50D and this zoom which I sadly can't use on my full-frame model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.