Little Piece of Christmas

As Caroline and I were chasing the sunset this evening, I was reminded of Mallary's recent frozen waterfall blip as she and her family were hustling to catch Mt. Hood in all of her sunset-y glory. (Mountains are girls, right?)

I haven't really had a moment to rest lately. I've been great about getting things done that need to be done.. but I haven't felt rested in about two weeks - maybe more. I need maybe one day that I can sleep in.. drink a wonderful cup of coffee, and do nothing else.. maybe read a magazine. I need a quiet time. That's also what my blip reject is for today... a glimpse at my little Christmas sanctuary in my room. The soft lights bring me peace and I love giving gifts to my family and friends. I just love giving. The picture may seem like crap (non-interesting, etc.) but it symbolizes peace to me... Reminds me of living on Capitol Court in Austin my junior year of college... I had a little ledge of candlelight in that horrible house. My little sanctuary. Hmm.. maybe that should have been my blip since I feel so strongly about it. I'm sure I'll get over it.
I couldn't pass up on blipping this sunset though. Sorry, kids. Just look at that sky -- my wide angle is just a match made in ... hmm... heaven, if you will. Will you?

EDIT: Well, I obviously flip-flopped my blip reject (pictured above) with my previous blip of the sunset. I loved chasing the sunset, but this blip reflects my day. C'est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.