Nikael

By Nikael

Bonding

We had a nice moment of bonding with Nelli. While standing in front of the window and thinking about life, I suddenly felt a light cat body jumping on my shoulder. Nelli wanted to know what was so important to think of, and gave me many kisses on the cheek. We watched the outside world together for a while.

Nelli had all the rights to come and interrupt me - I have lately been more absent than present. Many times have I been happy and praising the world and its fascinating games, but no matter how fascinating my game with life is, it is also becoming a little bit too hard. The first signs of non-aggressiv depression have been visible for a while in this game. With non-aggressiv depression I mean something sneaky, slow and disabling. In some way it is refreshing to feel slow depression, something that doesn't come with a big hit towards the face. It is all coming from the work field, and I am sad that something so big and significant in my life is wilting all my energy - all the positivity I have given you these past few months is really hard to keep and remember.

Sometimes life does keep you in a hard place at the game board for a longer time than you would like to. You keep screaming, "I have learned my lesson already!!", but life doesn't stop, not yet. You just have to remember, that everything happens for a reason. Everything happens for the sake, that you could learn something about it. I am not telling you it is easy to do!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.