A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

NIGIG

Now Its Gone...

Sad, but not overly surprised, to see the model shop close in Trumpington. Although a modeller myself I rarely used it as its stock and my modelling interests were pretty much mutually exclusive. The shop still exists online.

--
This shop dusts off my One Street series of Trumpington High Street.

The churchyard was the previous shot of this set.

--
On a curiously parallel non-shopping experience, I need some electronic components.

There was a day when Maplin sold these. Seems not any more - at least not power transistors other than a classic 2055 (of which I already have plenty). I guess people don't make stuff any more, but just buy ready made boxes and plug them together and assume that's what engineering is.

eBay has come to my rescue. Pity, I'd have preferred to buy from a Real Shop.

--
It's rather nice needing to buy some components as it means I actually have a free Sunday afternoon when I can dabble in the workshop. It's been a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.