LesleyAlsford

By LesleyAlsford

Kingfisher

Thought I'd try something different this afternoon and headed out to the nature reserve at Rye Meads to photograph birds rather than flowers. Delighted to spot kingfishers, if somewhat briefly and from afar! This is fairly very cropped . I took a 2x convertor to use with my lens, unfortunately not realising it didn't work with my sigma zoom, and Philip was off elsewhere with the canon zoom. The ducks were a lot closer but I've never photographed a kingfisher before so this seems right for my blip.
They are currently incubating so are out less but I'm told when they hatch in a few weeks they will be constantly out for food and more visible (assuming you can get in the hide). Will try again then, more suitably equipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.