BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Angry Sky

Some weekends are just for chilling and doing very little which is pretty rare for me as I'm usually out on my bike doing some miles either on the Saturday or Sunday. Like yesterday today was laid-back, having a lie in, then venturing out locally into the countryside for a little bite to eat.

We ended up going to Apley farm which serves lovely food and has a great organic and locally produced foods. There's also has a education centre for the little ones.

I did take a few shots in the farm shot but driving back towards my mom and dads for dinner I went via Pattingham and witnessed an awesome looking sky.

I've obviously opted for a rich sepia tone in Lightroom, but the sky and landscape was naturally quite dramatic.

For some reason this image reminds me of some of the imagery produced in the mid west of America during the Great Depression!?!?

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.