Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Fruity!!

Bottom is a character from A Midsummer Night's Dream, and is the subject of today's challenge. He's plays the fool in this play and gets his head turned into that of a Donkey, making him even more of an ass!

My youngest daughter made a song up ages ago...along the lines of "Peaches have a line like a bottom" - and was most delighted to discover that many fruits have a line like a bottom. I went to two supermarkets today - no peaches, but I got hold of some plums and nectarines. They didn't mind showing you their bottoms for the sake of Blip!

I have to prepare birthday surprises now, Amber turns 13 tomorrow...I think there must be something up with the space time continuum as I'm almost certain she was 7 just a year or two ago. Up early for baking again tomorrow, then I think it should be pancakes for a birthday breakfast. We're having a big family lunch out at a country pub, it's going to be lovely, despite the rain that's forecast.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.