a town called E.

By Eej

Beer & a Beloved - revisited

I ran 5 miles this morning. Longer than I have ever run, though not further. That'll happen next time, maybe. I didn't look at my time/distance until I was almost home - and when I saw I was less than a mile away from 5 miles I ran on until I was there.
Something to be proud of - and I am.

In the afternoon we went to the Brewery for beer and a pretzel - which is my favourite Sunday afternoon activity. We were able to sit outside (exhibit A - *points at photo*) for the first time this year which was a bit chilly but ever so lovely regardless.

Things were talked about this morning, after a very restless night for me. Can't say anything about it, but I do hope I'll be able to make certain things happen in an empowering way.

Something must have happened to the Blip Spotlight settings - because poor Kitty made it in there and stayed for quite a while as well. For all people concerned; she really was totally okay with it. I would not put her through actual stress just for a Blip.
Three cats to go though - the one with the most hearts/comments will feature in a special Easter Blip. I think :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.