A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Mrs Magoo

One of the worst things about getting older is having to wear reading glasses. Mine also correct for astigmatism and allow me to see a little further than readers. They are always perched on top of my head. Well at least they were until this time last year when I was doing yardwork and suddenly realised they were gone. The head was glasses-less. Bugger. I searched high and low but they had vanished into thin air. So I had to buy another pair . Fast forward a year and we are cleaning up the yard, pruning the dead bits off shrubs, cutting back the perennials and raking leaves. Suddenly Tom ays "Look what I found". Lo and behold, my glasses, albeit very worse for wear. I am currently soaking a years worth of yard crud off them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.