MaryannA

By MaryannA

Portrait of My Granddaughter at Eleven!

My granddaughter came to visit today. Such a special surprise to have her here if only for a little while. We went to a burger joint called Fudrucker's where they even had a burger called an Elk Burger that was all natural and organic meat. After lunch, we bought dessert at the bakery next door and came home to play at my house for a while and enjoy our desserts. Jorielle made up a game with marbles and we had to answer questions that she made up for us. Did you know what a Haiku was when you were eleven? Needless to say, I was not the winner. I took some photos of her as she sat in the rocker on the deck. It was very sunny out there and she was soaking in that warmth and looking so intense. I think she remembered our photo shoot from last year!

Today was a lovely spring day. There was even a Kool-aid stand set up down the street. By the time they left for home, the sun was starting to set. It was a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.