MaryannA

By MaryannA

Pancake Breakfast!

Today was the Boy Scouts' Pancake Breakfast! I was especially happy to be with my very special neighbors, Amber and Charlie as well as their mom and grandmother. Amber and Charlie were born with a rare condition called I- cell disease. Amber is 3 1/2 yrs old now, and Charlie is 15 months old. Their parents are beautiful and loving people; totally devoted to caring for and loving these two special babies. I cannot begin to explain all that they have been through as a family, but remain the most positive and upbeat family I have ever known. Schuyler, their mom has a very detailed and very awesome blog where she explains the day to day activities and information about this disease. Sky's blog. I am proud to have them for neighbors. The breakfast went well and the placemats came out ok. (my blip from 3/28). I hope to see the babies more now that the weather is getting better and I can get out and about again.

Link to blog: http://mommaskye.blogspot.com/

As noted on the blog:
"Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint." Isaiah 40:30-31

Today was nice and sunny, but still cold and blustery winds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.