such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Hello holiday. Hello revision

I went to work with my Mum todayin the hope of getting some revision done - and it's been a pretty successful day. I managed to finish my unit one revision notes for Physics and then I did this beast of a mind map; I'm rather chuffed. Music is my first exam and I'm not really looking forwards to it. I've finished my composition (as of last Wednesday) and I've got my performance coming up in two weeks, which is quite good because it'll mean that I've got 60% of my as level done by the time I go back after Easter.

How anyone is confused about why young people always seem to be getting in to trouble is beyond me - we're expected to attend, and do well at, school 5 days a week, 6 hours a day, and then revise over the weekends and during the holidays. I can't remember the last time I woke up without feeling stressed about something I'd forgotten to do the night before. How I wish I could be ten again.

Today has been rather unsuccessful in terms of doing anything other than revision; I helped my Mum to finish some of her election manifestos for the upcoming Borough Elections which means that she's happier. But I haven't eaten anything all day so I'm getting a bit hungry so I'd rather like to go home soon - but you can never rush my Mum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.