such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Orchestra: day one.

The focus on this is awful, so I apologise for that. But hopefully you get the gist anyway.

It was the first day of my orchestra course today and that means sectionals. First days are always the worst; everyone hates them. But as first violins, we get Dannii as the person who takes our practice, and she's one of the nicest people in The World. So today was made bearable by her, and I thank her for it. I remember when I used to sit at the back of seconds (any violinists who play in an orchestra will understand how dark that place is), I used to try and think up any old excuse to miss day one, but now that we have Dannii and everyone in the orchestra is practically my family I rather enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.