Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Almost 2

Well, our lovely little grand-daughter, Amelia, will be 2 on Thursday. I know I am running the risk of being described as a bit over-sentimental, but I have to say that she has enriched our lives in so many ways. My Kemp Town friends may mock by yawning behind their hands whenever another photo is proffered or I recount a tongue in cheek tale of her genius abilities and I know why.... but the reality is that she is amazingly special to us. She is funny, creative, kind, clever and beautiful and is also capable of the most amazing temper tantrums when thwarted.
We have only ever known boys in our family on both sides so it was a huge shock when Charles Hartley turned out to be a girl. As with the boys, I will do everything to try and stop her being limited by gender roles. But, ultimately, she is not my responsibility - so we can just continue to have fun together. Happy 2nd Birthday Amelia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.