Mirrorball

This is a bird's eye view of Elbow in concert at the Hydro arena in Glasgow. Not easy to get good photos from so far back but as we were right up in the gods, I had to do the best I could. I did get some photos where you can actually see the band, but I liked the mirrorball in this, and as its also one of my favourite Elbow songs I thought this would do.

I reckon that many of the little spots of light you can see in the crowd are of the screens of mobile phones, by the way.

They were fantastic in concert; they put on a great show and the sound quality was much better than when we saw Peter Gabriel a few months earlier. Either they have sorted out the teething problems at the venue or the sound is better when you are not on the ground level, with echoes bouncing off the back walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.