Howay the Lads!

I said before in an earlier blip that I desperately wanted to see Puffins in the wild, and being so close to them, we couldn't pass up the chance to go on a trip to Inner Farne Island to see them, and Seals, and all manner of other amazing wildlife.

It was incredible to see so much life out there, so many birds going about their business, seals like giant slugs, lolling about occupying every square inch of coastline.

But the puffins were amazing. So small and sociable and full of character! I took so many photo's and again I don't know what the right one is to blip.

Catching them in flight, especially when on a rocky boat, is so tricky, so this one won the day for me :o)

Since I started photography nearly 3 years ago, very often the places I go to are decided by the photographic opportunities, and I'm forever grateful that I discovered this hobby and passion. I'd probably have never seen puffins otherwise.

Awesome weekend. Just awesome.

More from the day here.

Thanks for the response to yesterday's photo. It isn't anywhere near my most popular on blip but it's one of my own personal all time faves (even if I do say so myself!) :o) Sorry I've not said thank you personally, and sorry to the new subs who've not heard from me. I'm trying to get round but you know how it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.