Mac Night

No, I've not forsaken Windows for the Cult of Jobs quite yet, I'm just cleaning up a surplus iMac for sale. This is taking longer than you might expect, as I am also learning how to use a Mac at the same time.

As the password was lost, I had to hack into it. I knew security on Windows PCs was crap with default settings, but I rather assumed that Macs were better - Mac users are always telling me how they have none of the problems of Windows PCs...

I was therefore dreading having to disassemble it and remove the hard drive to get access, maybe still not managing then. Fortunately it turns out that full root access to any Mac with default settings is only a keystroke away!

Want to know how? Or more importantly how to avoid that? LifeHacker has the details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.