Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very wet day

Despite the rain we were out straight after breakfast and drove to Buttermere. Later we moved on to Lanthwaite Wood and Crummock Water. It was a good day for atmospheric shots, but hard work keeping camera and filters dry enough to use.

I took this macro shot in the woods where mosses were growing along a fallen tree trunk. I've chosen a very shallow depth of field to show detail in one fruiting body but leaving the rest of the image almost abstract.

I'm having problems with the processing using this laptop so I can't guarantee a decent colour balance in the image.

We are all nicely dried out now and we have enjoyed looking at everyone's pictures tonight. I've already learned a few new things - exactly what I came for.

Tomorrow's forecast looks quite promising...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.