On a Gloomy Day in Christchurch

A friend rang this morning and wanted to see a film and the only one that fitted the time was, Tracks. I had never heard of it before.. it is based on a true story.


Mia Wasikowska leads this Australian true story as Robyn Davidson - a young woman who traversed 2,700km of brutal desert on foot, from Alice Springs to the Indian Ocean, with no ambition but to reach the ocean beach. Tracks captures two arduous journeys: Robyn making her way slowly through the outback; and her (arguably more perilous) inner search. The motivation behind her decision to test her limits, and the reasons for her preference for animals over people, are subtly revealed during the chronicle of the back-breaking crossing.

My friend didn't think much of the film but I found interesting and had never heard of Robyn Davidson before and what she did.

After dropping my friend home I took a drive through the city to see if I could get a shot of something for today's blip. It has been raining none stop since last night and thought the river may have been flood.. it was high but not too bad. Then I spotted the the Mural I blipped the other day and noticed it was finished. It really stands out well even in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.