A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Sore Feet!

We have had a busy day today! I've officially started my half marathon training plan with a short 2mile run which I did along the canal today. I felt very dedicated. I was out the house before 8am and it was pouring down with rain!

We then walked to the cinema to watch Mr Peabody and Sherman which I thought was fab. It was probably a bit old for Charlotte and she didn't enjoy it as much as we did.

We then decided to walk up to my mother in laws for the afternoon and spent a couple of hours there before heading home again for a bit of food. I then headed back out for my weekly dose of bingo! A win is still eluding us but I did find my dress for my brother in laws wedding during the interval! I need to lose a bit of weight to pull it off but it's exactly what I wanted! It's going to be my new favourite dress!

I do love being on holiday from work! Charlotte has her gymnastics holiday club tomorrow and then we head up to Coventry for the rest of the week. Looking forward to some proper time with my family this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.