WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Jason & Carl

Father and son team, Carl and Jason, came to fit the carpets today.  Carl has been carpet fitting all his life, taught his son and his son is now teaching his brother-in-law.  They were a friendly duo who could talk while they worked and appeared to doing quality workmanship at the same time!  

Jason, in his words, was a bad lad at school and left with no qualifications but that's when his work ethic kicked in.  Money seemed to motivate him, he quickly found himself a job and sorted himself out.  He now has a partner and a son and a caravan in Scarborough where the whole family enjoys time away.  

They were lovely to talk to and I knew I needed to ask for a photo which I did, stepping out of my comfort zone when I caught up with them at lunchtime.  They were most obliging.

It was another dashing day.  Part of the dash was an hour up on the moor with the dog which is the first time I've been up there since the dreaded lurgies set in - I didn't mind the rain or the hail and the rainbow was an added bonus.  I actually felt keen to head up there.  

New tutee tonight so off to check my plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.