Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

River Avon, Stratford

A hard decision today, in the end I went for this IR, looking down the river towards the spire of the Holy Trinity Church, Stratford Upon Avon. I had gone down early, enjoying a cloudless dawn as I walked along the river through the "Rec". This was taken about an hour later after the clouds started to form overhead.

My reason for the visit was to meet with staff from the district council to see what they were doing in relation to IT innovation. I have to say it was a breath of fresh air, much of it developed in house. What was gratifying was that it just worked! The 'can do' attitude amongst the staff was great to hear and see. I wish we had as much development staff as the council did in Stratford. Mind you we have just agreed a joint approach to IT development so I'm expecting good things to happen in the near future.

I have taken advantage of the overspill for Blippers on Fliickr to post three other images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.