Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Parkland Sunrise, Weston Park

Hard to believe the clocks went forward recently as sunrise is already 6:30 am.  Just managed to get to Weston Park in time as the sun rose over misty parkland.  Conditions today were much more vibrant as the mist and fog had not thickened as on previous days.  You really have to take advantage of mornings like this, if you can.  I got a couple of other images I have added to my Weston Park album on Flickr.

The park is being set out for equestrian eventing over the weekend.  Might be worth you getting there if you have a chance as the spring horse trials have all elements, dressage, cross country and show jumping, taking place on the same day.  I'm intending to go up on Sunday so let me know if you are interested and we can meet up.  More details on the event are available on their website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.